We attach great importance to our wine-growing traditions, but we also give ourselves the freedom to explore new horizons. Our essential aim is to constantly strive for consistently high quality. The red slate slopes on the warm south side of the Petrisberg impart a characteristic minerality to our wines and – even on the lowest yields per hectare as well as a late selective harvest – an above average maturity.

Our wine philosophy means that we always use continuously sufficient standing time for the must instead of a quick press, natural yeasts instead of pure culture, sedimentation instead of filtration, omitting preservatives and long growing times. In this way, we create space for maturity potential, expression and differing spectrums of aromas.

Our dry and tart wines (already always classed as late harvest), do not have classification labels. These are exclusively found amongst our sweet wines. Any of our wines that are not explicitly labelled are dry.

Wolfgang and Christine Becker, wine growers and sommeliers with their own vineyard, would like to present you with a symbiosis of tradition and inspiration.

Everyone can drink…

We would love to share our enthusiasm for fine wines with you – with a wine tasting, walk or picnic. Come and experience our vineyards first hand!

Wine TastingWine WalkWine Picnic

Wir legen Wert auf unsere Weinbautradition, nehmen uns aber auch die Freiheit, neue Wege zu gehen. Stets mit dem konsequenten Qualitätsstreben als wesentliches Ziel. Die roten Schiefersteillagen an der warmen Südflanke des Petrisberges geben unseren Weinen eine prägende Mineralität und – bei niedrigsten Hektarerträgen sowie einer späten, selektiven Lese – eine überdurchschnittliche Reife.

Zu unserer Weinbau-Philosophie gehören stets ausreichende Maische-Standzeiten statt schnelles Abpressen, natürliche Hefen statt Reinzucht, Sedimentation statt Filtration, der Verzicht auf Schönungsmittel und lange Ausbauzeiten. So schaffen wir Raum für Reifepotenzial, Ausdruck und differenzierte Aromenspektren.

Bei unseren trockenen und feinherben Weinen (ohnehin immer auf Spätlese-Niveau) verzichten wir auf Prädikatsangaben, die ausschließlich bei den edelsüßen Weinen zu finden sind. Unsere nicht explizit gekennzeichneten Weine sind trocken.

Als Winzer und Sommelière mit eigenem Weingut präsentieren wir, Wolfgang und Christine Becker, Ihnen eine Symbiose aus Tradition und Inspiration.

Trinken kann jeder …

Unsere Begeisterung für edle Tropfen möchten wir mit Ihnen teilen – bei einer Wein-Verkostung, -Wanderung oder -Picknick. Erleben Sie unsere Weinberge hautnah!

Zur WeinprobeZur Wein-WanderungZum Wein-Picknick