Haute cuisine without frills

after a view over the picturesque vineyards, the guest finds himself in the straightforward BECKERS restaurant. an exciting contrast. here, wolfgang becker combines unusual flavors into original creations, creating dishes that are as authentic as they are imaginative. his exceptional, contemporary culinary art has consistently won him top awards over the past 20 years. a menu with choices is served from 7 p.m. on wednesdays to saturdays.

menu

€ 175 in six courses
€ 150 in five courses (four courses plus one course cheese/ dessert)
€ 125 in four courses (three courses plus one course cheese/ dessert)
wine accompaniment by the glass € 85/ € 70/ € 55

Goose liver from the country

fig I grape I nut

breton scallop

truffle nage I melted calf's head I braised onion

wild atlantic turbot

ginger broth I coriander I macadamia

barberie duck from bresse

apple I maple I beet I walnut

rohmlich cheese

fine selection of cheese kober

our snowball 'tiramisu'

Hall of Fame

of course, a personal impression says more than 1,000 words of honor, but we are a little proud ...

1 star in the guide michelin germany

17 points in gault & millau germany

3.5 f in the feinschmecker

4 cooking spoons in the aral-schlemmeratlas
as well as
2,5 cooking spoons for our wine house

8 pans in gusto germany

4+ hoods in the great guide

wolfgang becker
"best 50 chef germany" magazine rolling pin

wolfgang becker
"top 50 chef" busche publishing group

CHefs Table

how is the art of cooking created? what happens from the order to the perfectly arranged dessert plate? at the chef's table, you will take a look behind the scenes. in a separate room, you will see through a large window how your menus - and those of the other guests - are scheduled, created and prepared. over a glass of champagne, chef wolfgang becker will explain to you what goes on in a gourmet kitchen. in addition, you will learn details from each chef about the course he or she has created. it's a bit reminiscent of the show with the mouse - but at haute cuisine level and live.
- bookable for 2 to 6 people
- including 5-course menu and beverage accompaniment
- 235 € per person.

cooking course with
wolfgang
becker

look behind the scenes, get a taste of the kitchen, learn tips & tricks from the pros ... wolfgang becker welcomes you with a glass of champagne and the menu is discussed. afterwards we go into the kitchen and have a lot of fun. in the afternoon you fortify yourself with coffee and homemade cake. in the evening we serve the menu in 4 courses together.

Gourmet Restaurant
book table

open wednesdays to saturdays from 7 pm

discover now - 20.05.2024

BECKERS
Kitchen Party VOL. 13

discover now - 11.+12.05.2024

BECKERS
mother's day menu

Haute cuisine ohne schnickschnack

nach einem blick über die malerischen weinberge findet sich der gast im geradlinigen BECKERS restaurant wieder. ein spannender kontrast. wolfgang becker kombiniert hier ausgefallene aromen zu originellen kreationen, erschafft ebenso authentische wie fantasievolle gerichte. seine außergewöhnliche, zeitgenössische kochkunst hat ihm in den letzten 20 jahren stets beste auszeichnungen eingebracht. serviert wird ein menü mit wahlmöglichkeiten und zwar mittwochs bis samstags jeweils ab 19 Uhr.

menu

€ 175 in sechs gängen
€ 150 in fünf gängen (vier gänge plus ein gang käse/ dessert)
€ 125 in vier gängen (drei gänge plus ein gang käse/ dessert)
weinbegleitung glasweise € 85/ € 70/ € 55

bretonische jakobsmuschel

grüner apfel I yuzu I estragon I mandel

atlantik- seezunge

bouillabaisse- sud I kleine artischocken I geschmorte tomaten

geschmolzene entenleber aus den landes

portweinbutter I bio- eigelb I blattspinat

luxembourger kalbskotelett `dry aged´

herzbries I weisser spargel I frühlingsmorcheln

rohmlichkäse

feine auswahl von käse kober

dessert von rhabarber

valrhona ivoire I himbeere I tonkabohne

Hall of Fame

natürlich sagt ein persönlicher eindruck mehr als 1.000 ehrenworte, aber ein bisschen stolz sind wir schon …

1 stern im guide michelin deutschland

17 punkte im gault & millau deutschland

3,5 f in der feinschmecker

4 kochlöffel im aral-schlemmeratlas
sowie
2,5 kochlöffel für unser weinhaus

8 pfannen im gusto deutschland

4+ hauben im der große guide

wolfgang becker
„best 50 chef deutschland“ magazin rolling pin

wolfgang becker
„top 50 koch“ busche verlagsgruppe

CHefs Table

wie entsteht kochkunst? was passiert von der bestellung bis zum perfekt arrangierten dessert-teller? beim chef’s table blicken sie hinter die kulissen. in einem separaten raum sehen sie durch ein großes fenster wie ihre menüs – und die der anderen gäste – terminiert, kreiert und angerichtet werden. bei einem glas champagner erläutert ihnen küchenchef wolfgang becker das treiben in einer gourmet-küche. außerdem erfahren sie von jedem koch details zu dem von ihm geschaffenen gang. das erinnert ein bisschen an die sendung mit der maus – aber eben auf haute-cuisine-niveau und live.
– für 2 bis 6 personen buchbar
– inklusive 5-gänge-menü sowie getränkebegleitung
– 235 € pro person.

kochkurs mit
wolfgang becker

hinter die kulissen schauen, küchenluft schnuppern, tipps & tricks von den profis lernen … wolfgang becker begrüßt sie mit einem glas sekt und das menü wird besprochen. anschließend geht es in die küche und dort mit viel spaß zur sache. am nachmittag stärken sie sich mit kaffee und hausgemachtem kuchen, am abend servieren wir zusammen das menü in 4 gängen.

Gourmet Restaurant
tisch reservieren

geöffnet mittwochs bis samstags ab 19 uhr